Friday, October 02, 2015

The Future Sound Of London - Archived 8 (2015)

The Future Sound of London's long and varied history stretches back almost 25 years and as such a vast amount of unreleased material exists in the FSOL Archives. Archived 8 brings together another 12 such tracks; in some cases these are completed but unreleased songs from that time, in others the songs have been reconstructed or enhanced and then further mixed to form the journey. This album is not just a collection of random off-cuts. It is a fully realised album, worthy of sitting alongside the rest of the band's critically acclaimed work.

01. Sorrow 3:53 
02. Acturum Esse 4:06 
03. Blue Green 2:53 
04. Crawler 3:56 
05. Forlorn 4:34 
06. Haloi Slope 4:22 
07. Unfurl 1:40 
08. Still Motion 5:05 
09. Plazmatical 3:48 
10. Spacial Freak 4:59 
11. Long Exposure 3:50 
12. Standing Room 6:13

Did you know - The Future Sound of London were the first band to distribute their music via the internet, in 1994. Did you know - The Future Sound of London were the first band to use ISDN technology to transmit their music via the internet and also to radio stations across the world - a system that has now been adopted by the radio industry worldwide. 


  1. I'm pretty sure, that's going to be really marvellous if you can listen to that in real life, in live, but not on the video. That's why I went to this webpage to buy a tickets to Kraftwerk's concert to listen to them in real life finally. I bet, you'll be pleased, if you go there with me.

  2. I like the concept of this design a lot – I’m relieved not to see another heart, and I think the concept of a global community is so core to the Pandora collectors’

    ethos. One of the pandora charms sale clearance most common things I hear from readers is

    how kind collectors are to each other, busy helping each other to get exclusive charms and promos, or swapping info, advice, bracelet styling tips. It’s amazing pandora outlet how many wonderful people I have met through the blog, Instagram, Facebook, etc. One of

    the fun things about my collection is that charms have been sent to me from all over the world – the US, Canada, Singapore, Dubai, Belgium, pandora jewelry 70% off clearance the Netherlands, Germany, Russia, Austria, Australia, Hong

    Kong – it’s a very long and wonderful list of places! And I’ve helped people from all over to get charms as well.