Saturday, March 23, 2013

Way Yes

Tog Pebbles cover art

Les Brown once said: "Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars". If that is true, Way Yes exploded on takeoff. But the explosion itself is worth noting. The countdown began early 2010 in Columbus, Ohio as the musical collaboration of Glenn D. Davis Sr and Travis M. Hall Sr. With the addition of multi-instrumentalistMaxwell N. Lewis Sr, and percussionist Timothy W.H. Horak Sr, the band set out to create feel good music with a dark twist. After releasing 7 inches (Oranjudio) and an Extended-Player (Walkability) on Lefse RecordsWay Yes are now set to release their debut Long-Player, Tog Pebbles on May 7th, 2013. Here is the track listing for Tog Pebbles with the titles of the songs replaced by thematic summaries:

1. dead mom
2. shitty job
3. fear of abandonment
4. self loathing love song
5. bipolar disorder
6. stress, etc.
7. suicidal grandma
8. neimeyer's lunch
9. dead mom
10. dead friend

It is rumored that Les Brown once said: "Listening to Tog Pebbles is like attending a funeral on a beach. The funeral is for someone you only met once, but the beach, oh my God, the beach… It is something to see.

1 comment: