Thursday, March 22, 2012

Nunun - Seven Mirrors (Acustronica Netlabel 2012)


"Seven mirrors" is the first ambient album by Nunun. With Massimo Discepoli playing synths and keyboards instead of drums, and Cesare Discepoli more electronically treated than usual guitar, in these seven improvisations the duo explores many different sonic textures and moods. Haunting melodies and weird dissonances, celestial soundscapes and earthy distortions, countless melodic fragments and free improvisations, this is music for both the intellect and the soul.
The album cover is an original work of italian painter Nascar; the album will be soon available in a special printed edition.

1. Of The Moment
2. Of The Judgement
3. Of Lost
4. Of Your Most Forgotten Love
5. Father, Mother, Creator
6. The Dark Night Of The Soul
7. Perfection Of All Things

No comments:

Post a Comment