Saturday, February 18, 2012

Pod Fodder (Volume One Hundred And Fifty)

1. Red Shoe Diaries - Driving Blind (Fika)
This is one of three tracks on the Nottingham band's new single, the topically titled "Ice And Snow" which will be released on Fika Records on 27th February. The title track is taken from last years "When I Find My Heart" 10" E.P. and is backed with two new songs, "Driving Blind" and "Saturday Love Rocket". 

2. Piactions - As Seen Through A Telescope (I Blame The Parents)
Currently finishing a UK 8 date tour Piactions give us a free download single. "As Seen Through A Telescope" is an edited version of the track from last years impressive "Senseless>Sense" album which was released on I Blame The Parents back in September last year.

Origins of Grinding Cover Art

3. Magick Orchids - Burden Of Luv (Self Released)
This is a track from the new album "Origins Of Grinding" which can be downloaded in full further down this page. If you prefer a more solid format it has also been released as a limited edition cassette on Vanity Projects. Excellent stuff.


4. Synkro - Progression [Indigo Remix] (Exit)
This is one which has been hanging around in my inbox for a while. It's the latest offering from Synkro which is available on Exit Records.

5. Velocity Girl - I Don't Care If You Go (Slumberland)
Bit of a classic this. It's the A-Side of what was the debut single from the Maryland band who went on to record three albums, the best being the first one "Copacetic which was released in 1993 on Sub Pop.

Summer Twins Cover Art

6. Summer Twins - I Don't Care (Burger)
This is a track from the Californian sister's debut self-titled album which can be purchased from their Bandcamp page on download, CD or Vinyl which is released on Burger Records, the first 150 of which are on white vinyl but I wouldn't be surprised if these have now sold out. Looking at the Burger Records website I notice another of their new releases is by a band who celebrate under the rather wonderful moniker "The Tough Shits" which I am clearly going to have to buy.

Walk With Me

7. Djedjotronic - Walk With Me (Boysnoize)
Some new old school techno from Djedjotronic. As you can tell from the picture above it comes from a three track E.P. which is available now on both vinyl and download.

ghost words Cover Art

8. Sunshower Orphans - Idle Tongue (Self Released)
Taken from the New York band's second album "Ghost Words" which can be downloaded in full from their Bandcamp page.

Life's Too Short EP Cover Art

9. Hot Ma - Life's Too Short (Self Released)
This is the first track on a three track E.P. which was supposed to be released on 31st January through the Hot Ma Bandcamp Page but what with one thing and another has been delayed until sometime soon. Keep checking though, I'm sure it won't be long.

Frozen Flower

10. Sei A - Frozen Flower [Midland Remix] (Turbo)
I'm a little bit late on this one. It was released on Turbo Records back in November and features three mixes of the title track plus another track called "Starjar" which was the track I was going to include here until I heard this mix.

BG014 | Port Sunlight Cover Art

11. Tear Talk - Sleepwalking (Bleeding Gold)
This is a track from the Liverpool band's new six track E.P. "Port Sunlight" which is simply stunning.

Demdike Stare - Elemental Part Three: Rose image

12. Demdike Stare - Falling Off The Edge (Modern Love)
One of three tracks on what is the third of four E.P.s which make up the "Elemental" series. It's limited to just 1000 vinyl copies each on lovely coloured vinyl.