Thursday, September 15, 2011

The Fall - Electric Frog Festival, Glasgow, 11th September 2011

That work of art you see above is the cover of the soon to be released new Fall album "Ersatz GB" which will be released on Cherry Red Records on 14th November. Apparently there will be a single to precede it but as always with The Fall info is hard to come by. To get us in the mood then this is a recording of the recent Fall performance at the Green Frog festival in Glasgow where they once again proved to be on top form and played no less than four new songs including "Laptop" which to my ears is simply stunning.
Mega thanks as always go to the geezer with the recorder.
"Good afternoon, we are The Fall"

1. Intro
2. (new song)
3. Hot Cake
4. Laptop
5. Cowboy George
6. Bury
7. Greenway
8. I've Been Duped
9. White Lightning
10. Psykick Dancehall
11. Monocard

3rd November - Edinburgh, HMV Picture House
4th November - Newcastle, Riverside
5th November - York, Fibbers
15th November - Cambridge, The Junction
17th November - Brighton, Concord 2
18th November - Leicester, The Auditorium
24th November - London, indigO2
26th November - Poole, Mr Kyps

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for this - i was there and really thought they were excellent.

    It's looking good for the new LP