Thursday, June 23, 2011

Ringo Deathstarr - The Casbah, San Diego, 2011

This is just superb and may I give a massive "Cheers Fella" to the brilliant Big Crashing Beat blog who brought this recording into the world. Apart from being a great performance from Ringo Deathstar, a band I've being desperate to see since their second album "Colour Trip" fell into my lap a couple of months ago. I'm sure they will visit the UK eventually but until such a time this will just have to do. The quality of the recording is also remarkable and I just love the echo effect on the vocals. Perhaps we should campaign for a law that dictates all bands must use such an effect or have your guitarists hands cut off. The majority of the tracks on here are from "Colour Trip" which was released on Club AC30 in April and the remainder from "Sparkler" which was the first Ringo Deathstarr album originally released only in Japan but to be re-issued on 25th July on Club AC30. I have to admit that "Colour Trip" is far superior but you probably need both. Now stop reading this tripe and download the link.

1. Intro/Tambourine Girl
2. Imagine Hearts
3. Two Girls
4. So High
5. Kaleidoscope
6. Summertime
7. You Don't Listen
8. Chloe
9. Down On You 
10. Starrsha
11. Sweet Girl

1 comment:

  1. Remarkably, this was also purloined by the Shoegazer Alive blog but at least you mentioned your source! The link to the original post is here: