Sunday, May 15, 2011

The Primitives - Birmingham, O2 Academy 3, 23rd March 2011


I was very sceptical about the whole Primitives reunion thing at first. I mean, quite often these things can be a bit of an embarrassment (no names mentioned) but having seen The Primitives twice now since their return and coupled with their apparent desire to record new material as demonstrated by their recent, and rather good "Never Kill A Secret" E.P. this comeback does everything you want and more. The slightly surprising thing though is that they just seem to be getting better and better as you will hear if you download this fine set. It was recorded in Birmingham just the other month and is quite simply sublime. In fact I think this is my favourite Primitives bootleg ever and that is some praise.

1. I'll Stick With You
2. Everything Shining Bright
3. Stop Killing Me
4. Really Stupid
5. Nothing Left
6. You Are The Way
7. Summer Rain
8. Never Kill A Secret
9. Empathise
10. Dreamwalk Baby
11. Buzz Buzz Buzz
12. Need All The Help I Can Get
13. Spacehead
14. Sick of It
15. Crash
16. Rattle My Cage
17. We've Found A Way To The Sun
18. (break)
19. Way Behind Me
20. Through The Flowers

No comments:

Post a Comment