Saturday, November 20, 2010

Pod Fodder (Volume Ninety Nine)

Download Zip File

Colour Stitch / Photo by Johanna Michael
1. Tripwires - Cinnamon (Club AC30)
This is the first offering from new Reading outfit Tripwires who have just finished recording their debut album which will be released next year on Club AC30.

7th December - Buffalo Bar (with Ringo Deathstar)
11th December - Reading, The Oakford

Thorn1 - So Far as Fast
2. Thorn1 - Safe Trip (Sibler)
This is a track from the debut album by Russian band Thorn1 who according to the press release "embrace winter with blankets of guitar drone". Can't argue with that.

3. Insect Guide - Bats (Eardums Pop)
This is the lead track on a free digital single by Leeds band Insect Guide. It's been released through net label Eardrums Pop who have a wonderful philosophy of making everything available for free. The last five releases are available on their website and I have to say it's tremendous stuff.

4. Sometimes Always - You Can All Hide (Eardrums Pop)
This one of four tracks on the current Sometimes Always digital single which you can download for free from the Eardrums Pop website.

5. Kriget - Martyr (Bad Panda)
This is the latest offering from Bad Panda Recordings. This time it's a track by Stockholm based Kriget about whom I know absolutely nothing. 

6. Nac/Hut Report - 142 Drugs (†‡ Rrritulazzz Remix) (Self Released)
I just love the disturbing banshee like screech which runs through this track. It's a remix of the current single from Polish band Nac/Hut report. If you downloaded their new album "9th Overflowing...Milky Slaughterhouse...Dream of Incubator" available further down this page you will already be familiar with their noise. If you haven't I suggest you get scrolling.

Lose Yourself / Reasons Digital 7" Cover Art
7. Iowa - Lose Yourself (Self Released)
this is one of two tracks on a new single from Melbourne based Iowa. You can download it for free from the bands Bandcamp page or if your a bit more like me you will prefer the red vinyl seven inch which can also be purchased from there.

8. Pigeons -Trésor (Soft Abuse)
Taken from the New York duo's third album "Liasons".

Waveform Transmission Vol.1
9. Jeff Mills - The Hacker (Tresor)
An absolute classic from 1992. It's taken from the album "Waveform Transmissions Vol 1" which is for me one of the best electronic albums ever created. 

10. Young Circles - Lightning (Self Released)
Young Circles come from Florida and this is a track from their debut release. The "Bones EP" will be released on 11th January and features five delicious tracks, each one as good as this!

Running - Running LP/Tape art
11. Running - Do The Do The (Permanent)
Taken from the excellent self titled album available now on Permanent Records of Chicago.

12. The Bavarian Druglords - Groove Alone (Kill Art Movement)
What a great name for a band. This is a track from their new album "229" which was released last month and is the first material I've heard from the New York band.

1 comment: