Saturday, October 31, 2009

Vivian Girls - Cowboy Monkey, 28th August 2009

A superb set from the New York trio. Recorded at the superbly named Cowboy Monkey which apparently is in Champaign, Illinois in support of their brilliant second album "Everything Goes Wrong" which was released through In The Red records in September. Things get quite amusing after two songs when thing go a bit pear shaped on the technical front but all in all a great set and a good introduction to the band if you're not familiar with them. If you like this you'll love the records...

Download Here

1. All The Time
2. Surfing Away
3. ...
4. Wild Eyes
5. The Desert
6. Can't Get Over You
7. You're My Guy
8. Double Vision
9. Tension/Out For The Sun
10. The End
11. Second Date
12. Never See Me Again
13. Before I Start To Cry
14. When I Get Home
15. Tell The World
16. I Believe In Nothing
17. Damaged
18. My Baby Wants Me Dead

Vivian Girls will return to the UK early next year.

14th January - Brighton, Freebutt
15th January - Oxford, Jericho Tavern
16th January - Birmingham, Academy 3
17th January - Manchester, Deaf Institute
18th January - Liverpool, Korova
20th January - Glasgow, Captains Rest
21st January - Newcastle, The Cluny
22nd January - Brudnell Social Club
23rd January - Norwich Arts Centre
24th January - Southampton, Joiners Arms
26th January - London, Hoxton Bar & Grill