Monday, August 17, 2009

Birdland - Manchester Boardwalk, 18th November 1988

Probably the earliest Birdland bootleg I've heard. Not the best sound in the world but perfectly listenable, which just about sums up the band as well. For all their faults there was always something about Birdland which made them appealing. Perhaps it was their superb "Hollow Heart" single or the fact that they were on Lazy Records or maybe because their debut (and only) album was on lovely white vinyl, regardless they certainly caught my attention.

Download Here

1. See No Evil
2. Crystal Injection
3. Hollow Heart
4. Letter You Know
5. Unknown
6. Sugar Blood
7. Rock n' Roll Nigger