Monday, July 27, 2009

The Fall - Manchester Academy 1, 18th July 2009

I'm getting more and more excited about the new Fall album by thye day. The new songs seem to sound better with every gig. Songs like "Cowboy George, Bury & Funnel Of Love have already become live favorites and this gig gave a storming debut to "Sloppy Floor" which is simply magnificent. This will be the last Fall gig until October by which time the new album will hopefully be just about here.
On a side note does anybody have a recording of Mark E Smith's recent Q&A session in Huddersfield. I've heard it was hilarious and I will perform painfull experiments with rusty razor blades until a copy is in my possession.

Thanks as always to the mighty Consortium.

1. Intro
2. Hot Cake
3. Strange Town
4. My Door
5. Wolf Kidult Man
6. Cowboy George
7. 50 Year Old Man
8. Fall Sound
9. I've Been Duped
10. Psykick Dancehall
11. Bury
12. Funnel Of Love
13. Sloppy Floor
14. Reformation


  1. Thanks for this Kriss, my dime account is not working and i was wondering how i was going to get a hold of this. Still no Scottish dates on the website which is a worry.

  2. Anonymous1:42 pm

    thanks as always kris