Sunday, May 10, 2009

The Fall - Glasgow Arches, 30th April 2009

This may well be the last time we hear The Fall before the new album rears it's head later in the year, but what a way to finish. Pleased to see another outing for "Cowboy George" which is rapidly becoming one of my favorite tracks of the year. I just hope the studio version does it justice when it finally appears. This gig was recorded at The Arches in Glasgow as part of the Hinterland Festival and is a very decent performance. Nice version of "White Lightning" at the end as well. 

1. Intro
2. Strangetown
3. Wolf Kidult Man
4. Cowboy George
5. My Door
6. I've Been Duped
7. 50 Year Old Man
8. Bury
9. (break)
10. White Lightning
11. Outro


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. And many thanks to Phil P of the Consortium for recording this.

    If you're gonna upload this in Mp3, at least give a credit to the poor bastard who recorded it. OK Sunshine?

  3. Anonymous5:06 am

    Jesus that hanleyfender's a cunt innee? Records a few gigs, thinks he's god of all things Fall. Twat.

  4. Anonymous11:29 pm

    Credit where it's due surely?

  5. Anonymous? Call me names being anonymous? Did you get bullied at school?

    I bet you live with your mum :)