Tuesday, August 05, 2008

I almost missed this one. The debut album by Sennen has been around for a couple of months now but I've only just managed to get a copy. The Norwich band will release a new single at the end of September. "Where The Light Gets In" will feature remixes from the likes of ILIKETRAINS & The Early Years. The single will be released as a digital download and of course a very sexual 12" single. I do think it's great that cd singles are almost dead while the vinyl they were designed to replace is still going strong.
Sennen have a pile of gigs coming up over the next couple of months including one at The Basement in York which I will definately be attending.

Saturday 9th August - Frankstock Festival, Norfolk
Thursday 14th August - London, Cargo more info
Friday 15th August - Green Man Festival, Wales more info
Friday 5th September - Windsor, Firestation Arts Centre
Friday 12th September - Nottingham, Bodega SocialSaturday
13th September - End of The Road Festival moreinfo S
unday 14th September - Oxford, Bullingdon
Monday 15th September - Hertford, Marquee
Tuesday 16th September - York, City Screen Basement
Wednesday 17th September - Newcastle (Venue TBC)
Thursday 18th September - Glasgow, The Captain's Rest
Saturday 20th September - Manchester, The Deaf Institute
Sunday 21st September - Brighton, Freebutt
Tuesday 23rd September - Leicester, The Charlotte
Wednesday 24th September - Cambridge, Portland Arms
Thursday 25th September - London, Water Rats
Friday 26th September - Norwich, Arts Centre
Saturday 27th September - Barcelona, Club Razzmatazzon

Sennen - Everybody's Loss
Sennen - Just Wanted To Know

For those of you who are waiting for more My Bloody Valentine on Burning World fear not. I'm going to be posting one of the Manchester shows at some point over the next couple of days. I think I've possibly got the Spectrum support slot as well so I'll try and sort that out. In the meantime this is a My Bloody Valentine remix of Lush which despite being done around 1991 has managed to evade me.... until now.

Lush - Sweetness & Light (My Bloody Valentine Remix)

This next track was very kindly sent in by Volcano or at least someone close to the band and I must apologise because I've lost the e-mail and therefore cannot tell you a blind thing about it except that I think it comes from an album called "Paperwork". I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong. I think there was something said about them having played with Born Ruffians but I might just have dreamed that.

Volcano - Africa Just Wants To Have Fun

No comments:

Post a Comment