Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Playlist 54

1. Fosca - I’ve Agreed To Something I Shouldn't Have (But Is It Art) Taken from the bands long awaited third album “The Painted Side Of The Rocket”.
2. Cheeky Cheeky & The Nosebleeds - Slow Kids (Tired & Lonesome) Debut 7″ single from the Suffolk five piece.
3. Adorable - Sunshine Smile (Cherry Red) Taken from the album “Footnotes 1992-1994″.
Buy Here
4. Bobmo - Get’em, Junior (Institubes) Taken from the “3000% Yes” 10″ e.p.
Buy Here
5. The Afternoon Naps - Can’t Stop The Weather (Cloudberry) New single.
6. Cassettes Won’t Listen - Freeze & Explode (Self-Released) Taken from the new album “Small-Time Machine”.
Buy Here
7. Sarantis - Mediate (Black Acre) 12″ Vinyl and very nice indeed.
Buy Here
8. Port Royal - Stimmung (Ulrich Schnauss Remix) (Resonant)Taken from the album “Flared Up : Port Royal Remixed. Out 7th April.
Buy Here
9. Shelley's Children - The World Turned Upside Down (Damaged Goods) Taken from the album “Everything” which contains….well everything that the band ever recorded. This is one of the tracks on the cd which I had never heard, at least not by Shelley’s Children. Loads of people have done versions of this song in the past but I really do like this one.
Buy Here
10. Conscript - Mekasoreal Mekasoreal (Noise Attack) It’s about time music got nasty again and it doesn’t get much nastier than this. This is one of four Conscript tracks on a new split e.p. which they share with Gruuthaagy. This believe it or not isn’t the best track on here. I’ll be playing that in a future program.
11. The Orb - Vuja De (Gaudi Remix) (Butterfly)
12. Four Tet - Ringer (Domino)
Taken from the bands new four track e.p. I must admit I’ve never been particularly impressed by the works of Four Tet but I think this e.p. is great. Out 21st April.
13. The Winchell Riots - The Man Who Mapped The Ocean (Andrew The Great) Taken from the bands new “Histories” e.p.
14. 65daysofstatic - Goodbye 2007 (Monotreme) Taken from the new e.p. “The Distant & Mechanical Sound Of Eastern European Dance Parties”. This is really good. If I’m honest (and it has been known) I wasn’t terrifically impressed by the last 65daysofstatic album so this e.p. is a real return to form of the kind Kevin Keegan might be hoping for. Out 7th April.
Buy Here
15. Daniel Bless - So Pure (Promo CD) Taken from the “Rude Boy Riddim” CD. Great stuff!
16. Auburn Lull - Arc Of An Outsider (Darla) Final track from this weeks featured artist. From the album “Begin Civil Twilight” which although it’s been available on import for some time is finally to get a British release. Well worth a sniff.
17. The Sweet Serenades - I Can Never Die (Self-Released) Taken from the Swedish bands “First Taste” e.p. The bands debut album is expected to be released in September.
18. Frightened Rabbit - I Feel Better (Fat Cat) I thought this was the debut album by Frightened Rabbit but it seems they managed to sneak one out last year without me noticing. This then is from their second album “The Midnight Organ Fight” which will be released through Fat Cat on 14th April. Buy Here

No comments:

Post a Comment