Saturday, March 08, 2008

The Fall - Bilston 3rd March 2008

This was recorded on the first night of the latest Fall tour. I think the tour was supposed to coincide with the release of the new album "Imperial Wax Solvent" which was originally schedueled for a March release. The album will now be released on 28th April through Castle. This set has had mixed reviews on the Fall forums but I think it sounds pretty good and features several tracks from the new album. "I've been duped" is my particular favorite and I'm really looking forward to hearing the album version.

1. Exploding Chimney
2. My Door Will Never
3. Pacifying Joint
4. Latch Key Kid
5. Alton Towers
6. Wolf Kidult Man
7. Fall Sound
8. I've Been Duped
9. What About Us
10. Theme From Sparta FC
11. Wings
12. Tommy Shooter
13. Blindness