Tuesday, December 13, 2005


Micrographia come from Wales, Bangor to be precise. Formed in 2003 by Dave McCann, Andy Jones and Ben Powell. On first listen they reminded me of El Hombre Trajeado but don't be fooled by that. A lot of people say all post-rock sounds the same and I would encourage those people to wrap their ears around this.
Micrographia have seemingly all of their previous work available for free download from the Mankymusic site including their latest offering "Everything Will Turn To Heat" which in my view is the best place to start.

Micrographia - Candles
Micrographia - Light Shines Eternal

No comments:

Post a Comment